TCL honors 46 health sciences graduates

TCL honors 46 health sciences graduatesRecognized as a top notch local health sciences program, another 46 new graduates have earned their degree from TCL this week and will go on to a career of helping others.

The Technical College of the Lowcountry honored 31 Associate Degree in Nursing graduates and 15 Physical Therapist Assistant graduates at its May 12 pinning ceremony.

“We are so proud of these graduates for their perseverance and commitment to excellence,” health sciences dean Dr. Glenn Levicki said. “TCL’s health sciences programs are rigorous but produce extremely qualified and successful graduates, giving them the confidence they need to walk proudly into the field.”

Students experience on-campus learning using high-tech simulation equipment and receive intense additional hands-on practice at clinical sites located throughout Beaufort, Jasper, Hampton and Colleton counties. Many students go right to work in the Lowcountry.

TCL honors 46 health sciences graduates
Physical Therapist Assistant graduates

The Physical Therapist Assistant graduates are:

Joseph “Ryan” Blanton, Beaufort
Kassie Buchanan, Hampton
Princess “Tamara” Bulcock, Beaufort
Casey Cameron, Beaufort
Susan Eison, Beaufort
Kathryn Ernandez, Charleston
Greg Kluk, Beaufort
Margaret Menendez, Beaufort
Desirée Morris, Beaufort
Austin Nöe, Beaufort
Sara Pluff, Effingham
Shawna Sanders, Beaufort
Kristina Triana, Chatham
Danielle Williams, Colleton
James “Derek” Williamson, Jasper

The Associate Degree in Nursing graduates are:

Tina M. Aaron, Beaufort
Skylan E. Bodkins, Beaufort
Michelle L. Clark, Beaufort
Michael J. Coccia, Beaufort
Kimberly J. Cole, Effingham
Pamela L. Davis, Chatham
Terry “Norman” Drawdy Jr., Beaufort
Kerry R. Dulina, Bryan
Courtney A. Epperley, Jasper
Robyn M. Farris, Beaufort
Allison B. Fisk, Colleton
Jennifer L. Floyd, Effingham
Jordan A. Freeman, Beaufort
John J. Gundermann. Beaufort
Danielle B. Hadsall, Beaufort
Jessica M. Harbuck, Chatham
Chelsea L. Harrison, Beaufort
Katie L. Howell, Effingham
Kaitlynn E. Johnson, Beaufort
Rhonda F. Lamar, Beaufort
Sharita M. Lewis, Effingham
Amy Lombarski, Beaufort
Sherri A. Manning, Beaufort
Carlotta D. Pickett, Chatham
Crystal L. Powell Jasper
Eden A. Robbins, Beaufort
Casijo A. Ross, Beaufort
Caroline M. Sutherland, Hampton
Christopher A. Webber, Effingham
Candis M. Williams, Beaufort
Quinterria “Terry” Wilson, Hampton