TCL announces Educators of the Year

The Technical College of the Lowcountry recently named three faculty and staff members as its 2015 South Carolina Technical Education Association (SCTEA) Educators of the Year.

Faculty Member of the Year: Michael Ricks, Criminal Justice Instructor
Administrator of the Year: Debralee McClellan, Registrar
Support Staff Member of the Year: Richard Kilgore, Facility Management

“These TCL members are truly deserving of this honor as they exemplify our mission in their service to students and our community,” TCL President Dr. Richard Gough said.

The award winners, chosen by fellow college employees, will be recognized at the annual SCTEA conference in Myrtle Beach this month.