TCL names three Educators of the Year

tcl educators of yearThe Technical College of the Lowcountry recently named three faculty and staff members as the 2018 South Carolina Technical Education Association (SCTEA) Educators of the Year.

The winners were: Faculty Member of the Year, Kelli Boniecki, Early Care and Education Instructor; Administrator of the Year, Alison Cadmus, Director of Admissions; Support Staff Member of the Year, Jayne Goff, Business and Industrial Technologies Administrative Support.

The winners, chosen by fellow college employees, received special statewide recognition at the annual SCTEA conference in Myrtle Beach in February.

For more information about the Technical College of the Lowcountry, visit 

For more local school news, visit here.