TCL honors 47 health science graduates

TCL honors 47 health science graduatesRecognized as a top notch local health sciences program, another 47 new graduates have earned their degree from TCL this week and will go on to a career of helping others. The Technical College of the Lowcountry honored the graduates at its August 4th pinning ceremonies.

“We are so proud of these graduates for their perseverance and commitment to excellence,” health sciences dean Dr. Glenn Levicki said. “TCL’s health sciences programs are rigorous but produce extremely qualified and successful graduates, giving them the confidence they need to walk proudly into the field.”

Students experience on-campus learning using high-tech simulation equipment and receive intense additional hands-on practice at clinical sites located throughout Beaufort, Jasper, Hampton and Colleton counties. Many students go right to work in the Lowcountry.

TCL honors 47 health science graduatesThe Associate Degree Nursing graduates are:

Tracy E. Biel, Beaufort
Scott J. Brassard, Beaufort
Hunter Clark, Beaufort
Jillian Delucia, Beaufort
Charlene Dziamniski, Beaufort
Christol L. Gillespie, Beaufort
Haley Kanehl, Effingham, GA
Christopher A. Lee, Beaufort
LaDawn Mack, Jasper
Christina M. O’Quinn, Colleton
Katherine E. Pfeifer, Beaufort
Connie V. Pratt, Beaufort
Michelle A. Reiser, Effingham, GA
Jessica Tysinger, Jasper
Samara L. Ugalde-Ramirez, Beaufort
Carly C. Ware, Beaufort

The Practical Nursing graduates are:
Halle Boni, Jasper
Stephanie Nease, Chatham, GA
Tuesday Stein, Beaufort
Gail Totherow, Beaufort

TCL honors 47 health science graduatesThe Massage Therapy graduates are:

Virginia Campbell, Beaufort
Caroline F. Coleman, Beaufort
Ashley N. Frasier, Beaufort
Joshua Gardner, Hampton
Ashana Jones-Bell, Charleston
Jacob Morris, Beaufort
Brian J. Welty, Beaufort

TCL honors 47 health science graduatesThe Radiologic Technology graduates are:

Kelsey Adams, Beaufort
Anne Bower, Beaufort
Hannah Braxton, Hampton
Megan Burns, Beaufort
Christopher Bullister, Beaufort
Kelly Davis, Beaufort
Staci DeBoer, Beaufort
Eduardo Diaz, Beaufort
Kelley Ferguson, Charleston
Meagan Reynolds, Colleton
Iuliia Shvahcko, Beaufort
Emily Smith, Beaufort
Ashley Zimmerman , Beaufort

The Surgical Technology graduates are:

Shanquitta Addison, Beaufort
Nicole Beattie, Beaufort
Holly Beldock, Beaufort
Samantha Garcia, Beaufort
Paige Floyd, Jasper
Jodi Harp, Beaufort
Amber Maddy, Beaufort
Kristina Pye, Colleton
Tamika Roby, Beaufort
Jesamen Singleton, Beaufort
Leonard Thomas, Jasper


Visit for more information.