Technical College graduates 33 new nurses

Technical College graduates 33 new nursesThe Technical College of the Lowcountry held its nursing pinning ceremony on Thursday at the MacLean Hall Auditorium on campus. Thirty-three associate degree in nursing program graduates were recognized. In the last five years, more than 200 students have completed the associate degree in nursing program at TCL.

TCL’s two-year ADN program prepares graduates to practice as registered nurses. Students experience on-campus learning using high-tech simulation equipment and receive intense additional hands-on practice at clinical sites located throughout Beaufort, Jasper, Hampton and Colleton counties.

“We are so proud of these graduates for their perseverance and commitment to nursing excellence,” nursing program director Stephanie Lawson said.

Nursing instructor DeAnne Johnson added, “the TCL nursing program in particular is rigorous but produces extremely qualified and successful graduates, giving them the confidence they need to walk proudly into the nursing field .”

The graduates are:

Dana L. Aiken, Beaufort County
Lakeesha R. Bair, Beaufort County
Deborah L. Bennett, Beaufort County
Sierra N. Berg, Beaufort County
Emily Bosco, Beaufort County
Gwendolyn R. Caulder, Beaufort CountyPhoto courtesy Charlie Holley
Emery L. Cruz, Beaufort County
Kaysey J. Dittman, Beaufort County
Kimberly R. Ehret, Chatham County, Ga.
Jamie L. Everett, Beaufort County
Hannah L. Farley, Beaufort County
Tiffany D. Ginn, Hampton County
Kylie D. Gratton, Beaufort County
DeAngela L. Haynes, Beaufort County
Charles D. Holley, Beaufort County
Crystal N. Jackson, Effingham County, Ga.
Gwendolyn C. Johnson, Hampton County
Rebecca D. Johnson, Beaufort County
Tamika L. Johnson, Colleton County
Travis K. Kinard, Colleton County
Amanda S. Lemay, Charleston County
Lawanda “Beth” Long, Jasper County
Nathan M. Nowell, Beaufort County
Alycia Nygaard, Beaufort County
Keelin A. O’Sullivan, Beaufort County
Sherri L. Rabon, Beaufort County
Nikisha C. Ramsey, Beaufort County
Lindsay K. Richardson, Beaufort County
Michelle R. Roseberry, Beaufort County
Leslie A. Sayers, Beaufort County
Jennifer L. Slusne, Beaufort County
Jennifer Bruce, Beaufort County
Michelle D. Young, Chatham County, Ga.

Congrats to y’all!